Trusting in Him

I’m learning it’s one thing to trust God with my eternal destiny;  it’s quite another for me to trust Him to handle the challenges and difficulties of daily life .  I need to trust Him to help me handle any difficult situations I face, even in cases where I can’t even begin to see how He could. If I really want to know His will for my life, or even for my actions in a particular situation, I have to begin by trusting that He cares about every aspect of living.  “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.” (Pro 3:5-6)

I’m still human; still discovering more about my God every day;  still discovering that God is supremely trustworthy.  In Him, I can find wisdom.  When I’m hurting, I can trust He knows and is still in charge.  He may not handle things the way I would, but then He’s God and I’m not, and for that, I’m extremely grateful.  🙂

Leave a Reply

